Honorary Citizen of Jerusalem Award for 2018- Jerusalem Municipality

Honorary Citizenד of Jerusalem for 2018

In the 70th anniversary of the State of Israel, 12 new Jerusalem dignitaries will receive the decoration from Mayor Nir Barkat, on Yom Yerushalaim - Jerusalem Day.

ללא תאריך


12/31/1969 6:00 PM

נגישות :

לפרטים נוספים :


The Honorary Citizen of Jerusalem

Chef Shalom Kaddosh, Mrs. Esther Kline, Mrs. Tzipora Ron, Rabbi Moshe Schlesinger, Mrs. Pnina Ein Mor, Dr. Yosef Hatav, Prof. Avraham (Avi) Rivkind, Rabbi Dr. Daniel Tropper, Rabbi Gavriel Barkai, Rabbi Yisrael Mimran and Mrs. Ruth Alon. The Honorable Boni Yerushalayim CItizen award will be awarded to Mr. Mordechai Aviv and the Honorable CItizen of Jerusalem Industrialists award will be given to Shaike AlTuvia.

The Mayor of Jerusalem will receive the honorary decoration in honor of Jerusalem Day for people who have projected their personality on the city and made a unique contribution to Jerusalem.

The Yakir Yerushalayim Honorary Citizen Award is granted to residents of Jerusalem, whose public activity was mainly conducted in the city of Jerusalem, who acted in the city and/or on its behalf, and who are at least 65 years of age.
The award is conferred to individual’s whose contribution to Jerusalem has been continuous and unique during the 70 years of the State, and who have influenced and impacted the city in the following areas: education, culture, public activity, tolerance and bringing people together, volunteer activities and charity, research and academia, development and infrastructures, religion and Jewish heritage.
The committee may also grant the award to a worthy candidate whose activities were not in the above-mentioned areas.
Any resident, organization and/or any other entity may submit a recommendation for conferring the award to an individual according to the above areas. The recommendation, specifying the reasons and including the nominee’s CV will be submitted to the Committee secretary, Mr. Avida Yanai, at Safra Square Building 1, 6th floor. Forms can be submitted Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday, between 09:00-12:00. The information can also be submitted online through the municipality website no later than Friday, 27 Kislev 5778, December 15, 2017.

For more information in Hebrew about the winners please click here